top of page
Writer's pictureStaff Writer

Art-selle High School


It’s no surprise that Hartselle High School’s intense ambition extends to its artistic programs. Theatre is busy advertising for their upcoming shows, Godspell Jr., The Yellow Boat and The Spongebob Musical, the band is active and practicing outside after school most days and the visual arts students, specifically those in National Art Honor Society, are looking forward to their upcoming year full of participation and creativity.

With three shows planned for the upcoming school year, it’s no surprise that the drama program is extremely busy. Vice President of the International Thespian Society, Alyssa Dobbs-Langford, says “This is the first time we’ve been able to produce three shows, so we’re very excited for this season.”

Grace Pfoutz, the drum major for this year’s marching band, says “My hopes for band this year are that we can perform to our full potential. I’m looking forward to our competitions and being able to be in uniform with the band just representing Hartselle. As drum major, I hope to grow in my skills of conducting and to gain more confidence while being in front of others. Overall, I’m just excited to play a bigger role in the band and be apart of our music family!”

As for visual arts, recently elected NAHS President Ethan Loyd says “I’m gleefully looking forward to greater participation and my having a more influential role. I’m excited to help organize and execute artistic endeavors throughout Hartselle in my senior year.”

Hartselle’s artistic students truly never stop creating.

Written by Abigail Winsett

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page